Mobile = social

January, 2013
Perth, Australia

I’m now two weeks into my sabbatical leave, which I’m spending writing a book on mobile language learning. The first fortnight, as is usually the case, has been spent reading through the piles of articles and books, electronic and paper-based, which I’ve amassed over the past few months.

Some key themes are emerging from this perusal of the literature in the young and still somewhat fragmented field of m-learning and, more specifically, mobile language and literacy learning. One of the major insights which resonates with me is the equation of social and mobile, which seem to go hand in hand in both our everyday lives and in the educational potential of the medium. Thinking along these lines led me into a conversation with Julian Stodd, who’s written up his own reflections onĀ the convergence of mobile and social learning on his blog. It’s worth checking out what he has to say.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar